Leadership Council

The Regional Food Bank of Oklahoma’s Leadership Council has been recently restructured to provide Alumni members of the Leadership Class with more opportunities to engage with the Regional Food Bank and continue to raise awareness about hunger in their communities.

In order to be eligible to join the Leadership Council, you must complete our year-long Leadership Class.

To apply for Leadership Council, please follow the steps below:


Successfully complete the Leadership Class. Once you complete the class, then you can apply for Leadership Council membership.


Please fill out the Leadership Council Membership Application.


Submit your Leadership Council dues (Annual fee of $150).


Young professionals (24 to 35 years of age) must successfully complete all requirements of our year-long Leadership Class to be eligible to join the Leadership Council. Alumni are eligible to join the Leadership Council with an annual membership fee of $150.

Leadership Council Membership Benefits

  • Quarterly meetings
    • Professional development (board training)
    • Advocacy training
    • Regional Food Bank updates
    •  Visit partner agencies
    • Social and networking
  • 2020-2021 Meeting Schedule:
    • Thursday, Aug. 20, 2020 at 5:30 p.m. - Zoom Meeting
    • Thursday, Nov. 12, 2020 at 5:30 p.m. - Zoom Meeting
    • Tuesday, Feb. 9 2021 at 5:30 p.m. - Location TBD
    • Tuesday, May 11, 2021 at 5:30 p.m. - Location TBD
  • Volunteer activities – we will plan at least two volunteer activates throughout the year
  • Committee Service – members are invited to join the Leadership Council Governance, Mission or Fundraising committee, or join as a Member-at-Large
  • Leverage your passions – use your skills and experience to assist the Regional Food Bank and our partner agencies
  • Deeper Engagement – opportunities to serve on board committees, event committees or project specific task-forces.
  • Additional Benefits – quarterly enewsletter, opportunities to engage with senior staff and special behind-the-scenes learning tours


If you have questions about Leadership Council, please contact:

Natalie Wood
Director of Community Engagement
(405) 600-3174

2020-2021 Officers

President: Larisha Hunter, Paycom
Vice President (President-elect): Edgar Medina, Tinker Federal Credit Union
Secretary: Marissa Harbison, American Fidelity
Treasurer: Kenton Shaw, Devon Energy
Communications Chair: Melissa Heiman, Venturi Private Wealth
Leadership Class VI Chair: Sarah Williams, Oracle
Past-President: Klaas Reimann-Philipp, Common Works Architects